

## Advisory Committee on Supply Chain Competitiveness (ACSCC) Department of Commerce Research Library, Room 1894 Thursday, October 19, 2017 **AGENDA** (Open to the Public)

Light lunch available at 11:30 am

Thursday, October 19

Committee Welcome, Comments and Committee Business and

Re-Chartering Process of the ACSCC

**Bruce Harsh** 

Team Leader, Supply Chain 9:00 - 9:15 a.m.

U.S. Department of Commerce

Chair Rick Blasgen

President and Chief Executive Officer

Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP)

**NAFTA Working Group Developments** 

Tiffany Melvin 9:15 - 9:30 a.m.

9:30 - 10:00 a.m.

Subcommittee Chair, NAFTA Working Group

President

North American Strategy for Competitiveness (NASCO)

Administration's Trade Agenda Overview

James Sullivan

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Services

U.S. Department of Commerce

Israel Hernandez (Confirmed)

Deputy Chief of Staff for the Secretary of Commerce Performing the Duties of Undersecretary of Commerce for International Trade

U.S. Department of Commerce

WorkForce Development Update

Anne Strauss-Wieder 10:00 - 10:15 a.m.

Subcommittee Chair, Workforce Development

Director, Freight Planning

North Jersey Transportation Planning Authority

**Trade and Regulatory Developments** 

Jevon T. Jamieson

Subcommittee Chair, Trade and Regulatory 10:15 - 10:30 a.m.

Sr. Mgr. Audit & Corrective Action - Exports

Walmart

10:30 - 11:00 a.m. Coffee Break





Thursday, October 19 Cont'd

**NAFTA Negotiations Update** 

John M. Andersen (Confirmed)

11:00 - 11:40 a.m. Deputy Assistant Secretary for the Western Hemisphere

**Global Markets** 

U.S. Department of Commerce

Freight Movement and Freight Policy Developments

Rick Gabrielson

11:40 - 12:00 p.m. Subcommittee Chair, Freight Policy and Movement

Vice President Transportation

Lowe's Companies, Inc.

12:00 - 1:00 p.m. <u>Working Lunch</u>

2:20 - 2:30 p.m.

**Trade Innovation Developments** 

Tiffany Melvin

1:00 - 1:20 p.m. Subcommittee Chair, Trade Innovation & NAFTA Working Group

President

North American Strategy for Competitiveness (NASCO)

DOC-DHS MOA Signing Ceremony on E-Commerce Supply Chain

Anne Driscoll (invited)

1:20 - 2:00 p.m. DOC, Acting Assistant Secretary for Industry and Analysis

Michael Dougherty (invited)

DHS, Assistant Secretary for Border, Immigration and Trade Policy

Finance and Infrastructure Developments

Leslie Blakey

2:00 - 2:20 p.m. Subcommittee Chair, Finance and Infrastructure

President and Executive Director

Coalition for America's Gateways and Trade Corridors

Closing, Next Steps and Adjournment

Chair Rick Blasgen

President and Chief Executive Officer

Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP)

Bruce Harsh

Team Leader, Supply Chain U.S. Department of Commerce

